Douchebaggery

Have you ever heard of the phrase one day you’ll get the taste of your own medicine?

No? Well let me tell you it tastes like an extra sour skittle! And I love skittles.

I wanted to be plain honest and tell you guys I am not perfect. I make poor judgments especially when not sleeping for a

straight 24 hours, I do things without really meaning to.

Doesn’t make sense, huh?

Don’t worry, explaining now:

As you read my last post I gave four tips on how not to be taking advantage of. So what do you think I did wrong?

I. took. a. third. trial.

I can already hear the screams of ‘hypocrite’ blasted my way. But never fear I will tell you what happened and how it left the

bitterest of tastes in my mouth.

Business people and companies have a way with words. They make it seem like they want to help you out and they have

your best interests at heart. What do they do? They use words of persuasion and reverse psychology (which sad to say, it

got under my skin argo the 3rd trail happened). The client I dealt with is a business orientated persona. If you are like me,

where people attack your artwork in the most nicest of ways (which is the cruelest form of torture ) and you get this spark

ignited in you where you want to prove them wrong? They got you. Once I did it, I regretted it. Here is the serious discussion

for you guys. We, designers, expose ourselves and we sell our image so that we can peak companies’ interest. Do not do

what I do and say what’s on your mind, even though you know you’re right. Because your reputation is on the line. You don’t

want to ruin that. Above all don’t let their words influence you. And remember for me this is a stepping stone. I have to show

that I have a backbone. Guys, be serious and always remember it’s a business. And always, always decline politely. No harm

done.

If you liked this post help out another friend of yours and share this post. Thank you!

Comment below 🙂

Leave a Reply

