Undermined

You now, I thought it would be easy, being a designer. The price of education has no limits. I mean having and receiving a degree, it means everything in this country. For me, constantly it is a reminder of the shaky almost sufferable terrain I endured to prove to myself that I could make my mark and hopefully be someone important in the design world. I shouldn’t say ‘hopefully’. That’s what I hear confidant people say.

If am being brutally honest my friends, for the last couple of months I’ve lost my mojo. Well I thought I lost it. It was dormant because I was lacking motivation as if it was swept under me. I’m freelancing here and there, It totally helps refreshing my skills on my Adobe programs. Recently though a very good friend of mine gave me an Inkling for Christmas!

For those not savvy as I am with technology, Inkling is a branch off Wacom. It is a censored based pen in which your drawings are easily transferable onto your laptop.

I’m not gonna lie, but it’s complicated. My brain takes a while to process new gadgets. XD

I couldn’t thank her enough; it gave me the right nudge to get back in the world of art.

If you want any further information on the Inkling here’s the link 🙂

http://inkling.wacom.com/

3 thoughts on “Undermined

  1. Not going to lie, I’ve been waiting for a post from you!! 🙂

    we all lose our mojo sometimes, I think. It’s nice to have people around you that push you to do what you love and also to keep reminders of why you love it.

    How are you liking the inkling? I’ve been meaning to get a tablet for a while now, not sure which one to get!

    Like

    1. hey you been doing miss designer! really?! aw thanks 😀
      Inkling is awesome i swear it makes it eaasier for me to illustrate my drawings and transfers on to Photoshop and Illustrator.
      It’s not that far from the Wacom tablet.
      In all honesty you should invest on a tablet because you can carry it with you without all the extra weight that a laptop comes with.

      Like

Leave a Reply

